View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Tue May 01, 2018, 12:59pm
BSBAL18 BSBAL18 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Southern Illinois
Posts: 89
Thanks for the replies. I believe after searching the rulebook i had misread (or didnt attach it to the actual reasoning) of the below...

NFHS
7-3.5B "stepping out of the batter's box".
Penalty: WIth two outs, the batter is out.



However that only applies to interfering with catchers throw or fielding, so I just screwed that up by thinking since the batter left the box without asking for time, and the pitcher delivered a legal pitch, that the batter gets the above penalty.

Guess i'll keep reading more and more, thanks again guys.
Reply With Quote