View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Mon Apr 30, 2018, 04:41pm
Rich Ives Rich Ives is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 3,208
Quote:
Originally Posted by BSBAL18 View Post
Hoping i made the right call,

I called strike 3 on batter because he was out of batters box on a legal pitch ( my judgement was the pitcher delivered a pitch even tho he CLEARLY was throwing home for a pickoff, but his feet and step position was that of a pitch). Mind you, 9u baseball. :-)

Since the batter was out of batters box, the pitch is automatic strike, regardless of where the pitch ends up,

Correct call?
Nope. It's not an automatic strike. It is only a strike if it hits the batter's strike zone.
__________________
Rich Ives
Different does not equate to wrong
Reply With Quote