Thanks Rich
- they are not fake throwing, they are fake tagging, like acting as if they caught the ball slapping glove and going to put tag on without a ball.
- typically back into 3B or back into 2B. So you are saying the umpire should be awarding them 3B or home in these instances? Because my thought was obstruction was awarding base they would have made it to if there was no obstruction, so now sure how this turns into awarding a base ahead when runner was returning to a base.
Had a rundown play our runner was returning to 3B caught between home and 3B, player didnt get out of the way, they made contact going back to 3B, umpire put the runner back at 3B, not home. Was this wrong?
|