View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Wed Apr 25, 2018, 08:53pm
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: USA
Posts: 14,565
Originally Posted by CecilOne View Post
If the ball was in the F5 glove before it came off, and F5 caught/controlled the glove with ball; good catch.

If F6 caught the glove, that is detached equipment.
Why is that irrelevant?
Because it does not meet the definition of detached equipment as it refers to making a play with the ball
The bat issue in softball is as much about liability, insurance and litigation as it is about competition, inflated egos and softball.
Reply With Quote