View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Apr 11, 2018, 08:10pm
Blueplate Blueplate is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 22
Charged Conference

NFHS game, catcher asks for time and goes out to talk with her pitcher. At the same time the offensive coach at 3rd calls his batter and runner who was at 2nd over for a conference.

Question?
Since the catcher-pitcher meeting is not a charged conference, would/could you charge the offensive coach a charged conference, since it was between a coach and players?

This was discussed at a SB meeting. Could not find any reference to this situation in the rule book or case book.

I have never charged a coach for this.

Follow up: Rule 3-7-3..."When either team has a charged conference, the other team may also have a conference which is not charged...."
As I said the defensive meeting was not a charged conference.

Last edited by Blueplate; Wed Apr 11, 2018 at 08:24pm.
Reply With Quote