View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Sun Apr 08, 2018, 04:31pm
teebob21 teebob21 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Northeast Nebraska
Posts: 719
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tru_in_Blu View Post
Cuz that's the rule.

6.1.E.2.3
Only in NCAA is the option granted every time. No other ruleset (to my knowledge) does this on DDB penalties.
__________________
Powder blue since 1998. Longtime forum lurker.
Umpiring Goals: Call the knee strike accurately (getting the low pitch since 2017)/NCAA D1 postseason/ISF-WBSC Certification/Nat'l Indicator Fraternity(completed)
"I'm gonna call it ASA for the foreseeable future. You all know what I mean."
Reply With Quote