Quote:
	
	
		| Originally posted by pafallref I have a situation I need help with, NFHS rules.
 
 Case:  A 1/10 from the B-30.  A-1 takes the snap and rolls out to pass.  During his roll out, and B lineman facemasks an A lineman.  A-1 then completes a pass to A-88 at the B-10 who runs the ball in for a TD.
 
 I contend that A has to decline the B penalty since it did not occur on the scoring play, but occurred on the loose ball play that preceded the running play which actually scored.
 
 Thoughts?
 | 
	
 This is a loose ball play (2-31-1d) with the runs preceding it.
And according to revised rule 8-2-2 the penalty will be enforced from the succeeding spot.  Last season if somehow A accepted the penalty -- future referees don't even give them the choice of accpeting the penalty -- it would be enforced from the previous spot since it was a loose ball play.