View Single Post
  #55 (permalink)  
Old Sat Mar 31, 2018, 11:03am
BillyMac BillyMac is online now
Esteemed Forum Member
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 18,241
Duck, Duck, Goose ...

Originally Posted by Camron Rust View Post
The rule just does not require the defender to be set in stone before the shooter jumps. That type of thinking is what causes many officials to get block/charge plays wrong.
NFHS: A defender may turn away, or duck, to absorb contact, provided the defender has already established legal guarding position, which is both feet on the playing court, and facing the opponent.
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16)

I was in prison and you came to visit me. (Matthew 25:36)
Reply With Quote