| 
			
			
	Quote: 
	
		| 
					Originally Posted by kda89508  Team A has the ball for throw in with the clock stopped with .7 tenths of a second to go. A1 throws the ball inbounds and the pass is to high and goes over everyone’s head untouched and is heading out of bounds but before it touches OOB the timer starts the clock and the horn sounds. The ball then lands OOB. What is the ruling? Who gets the ball? |  
The Clock starting incorrectly thereby causing the Horn to sound does not make the Ball become Dead.  Team A committed a Throw-in Violation.  The clock is reset to 0.7 seconds and Team B receives the Ball for a Designated Spot Throw-in where Team A had taken its Throw-in.
 
MTD, Sr.
		 
				__________________Mark T. DeNucci, Sr.
 Trumbull Co. (Warren, Ohio) Bkb. Off. Assn.
 Wood Co. (Bowling Green, Ohio) Bkb. Off. Assn.
 Ohio Assn. of Basketball Officials
 International Assn. of Approved Bkb. Officials
 Ohio High School Athletic Association
 Toledo, Ohio
 |