View Single Post
  #17 (permalink)  
Old Mon Feb 26, 2018, 07:26pm
just another ref just another ref is offline
We don't rent pigs
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 7,583
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jay R View Post
Not anymore. As of 2017, FIBA has adopted the NBA interpretation when it comes to the end of a dribble. The nice thing about that interpretation is that you're not passing on the travel, it is not a travel. The FIBA rule book is online in case some of you doubt me.
Why is this "nice"? If everybody here agrees that this is a travel, but it's never called, why isn't it called? I called it for years, but finally decided that it truly was unfair and counterproductive when "they've been letting him do that all year."
__________________
I swear, Gus, you'd argue with a possum.
It'd be easier than arguing with you, Woodrow.


Lonesome Dove
Reply With Quote