 
			
				Tue Feb 13, 2018, 10:01am
			
			
			
		  
	 | 
	
		
		
		
			
			| 
				
				 Courageous When Prudent 
				
				
			 | 
			  | 
			
				
					Join Date: Jan 2006 
					Location: Hampton Roads, VA 
					
					
						Posts: 14,973
					 
					
					
					
					
					     
				 
			 | 
		 
		 
		
	 | 
	
	
		
	
		
		
		
		
			
			
	Quote: 
	
	
		
			
				
					Originally Posted by  frezer11
					 
				 
				That is a general statement about all plays, right?  In the play in question from the OP, it is a secondary defender, so he cannot establish LGP within the RA.  Or am I misinterpreting the wording?  Is this a thing where LGP can be obtained anywhere technically, but if it is established within the RA, its more or less useless (again as a secondary defender) because it will be ruled a block regardless? 
			
		 | 
	 
	 
 Pretty much useless, unless the offensive player leads with a knee/elbow/arm and creates illegal contact.
		  
		
		
		
		
		
		
			
				__________________ 
				A-hole formerly known as BNR
			 
		
		
		
		
		
	
	 |