Quote:
	
	
		
			
				
					Originally Posted by  bob jenkins
					 
				 
				Hmmm -- this might be a rule differenca.   I think the NCAAW rule is that if initial LGP is inside the RA, it's a block (unless the player re-establishes LGP outside the RA, and, of course, assuming the rest of the conditions are met).  I know if the player establishes LGP outside the RA, the player can back into the RA and be legal. 
			
		 | 
	
	
 Good point. In this case, you could argue that the player started from a position outside of the RA (perhaps obtaining LGP), stepped side ways into it, then stepped forward. It is never called that way, but it could be argued.