View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Thu Feb 01, 2018, 10:28am
frezer11 frezer11 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Wyoming
Posts: 683
Quote:
Originally Posted by pfan1981 View Post
Ball is inbounds at that point. You have a held ball.

If it was an AP throw in, the arrows stays with the inbounding team.
Agreed. If the defender had to reach through the plane, it would be a technical. That's one of those rules that has never made sense to me. If you reach over and swipe at the ball, it is called an intentional foul, yet if you actually contact the ball, it is a worse penalty, a tech.
Reply With Quote