Quote:
Originally Posted by SC Official
Only one INDIRECT technical. Every player that left the bench gets a flagrant T which gets added to the team foul count (I believe). But you'd only shoot two FTs since no one participated.
|
You're right. I had to look at the case book under team fouls in rule 4 to find this. Under 10-5 it says only one technical foul penalty, so I read this to mean only one team foul.
This is something we all should know by now since it seems that it's been a question on every test I ever took. But I've never had a fight with players leaving the bench in 32 years and counting.