Quote:
Originally Posted by BillyMac
I am not advocating that the NFHS change their definition of disposal. All officials that know anything about the game (intent and purpose) know what disposal means (proximity of the ball to the inbounder, time that the ball is available, etc.) even if it's not spelled out in the definition.
I was challenged about my statement that the rules themselves, as written, are a great examples of circular reasoning, still stand by my statement, and haven't seen any citations that reverse that statement.
|
OK, just seems like again you are splitting hairs with what is the ultimate discussion. This is a judgment call by the official in question and when they start a count, they have made it clear the ball is at the disposal of the thrower. Not much more to it than that.
Peace