Quote:
	
	
		
			
				
					Originally Posted by  BillyMac
					 
				 
				Show me a NFHS definition of ball at disposal that does not include the word count. I'm sure that judgment is utilized, but the rulebook doesn't include that aspect for definition purposes. 
 
Rule 4 is all about definitions:  
 
4-4-7-d: A ball is at the disposal of a player when it is: Available to a player after a goal and the official begins the throw-in count. 
 
A more practical definition my include proximity to the inbounder, time that the ball is available, etc., but the actual definition doesn't include these practical aspects of disposal. 
			
		 | 
	
	
 Are you missing a part where I said when the official counts that means he judges the ball is at the disposal of the team?  Disposal is a judgement. Officials are the ones who make the judgement. Not everything is a scientific equation.
Sent from my SM-N920P using Tapatalk