View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Sat Dec 09, 2017, 07:48am
cozzmokramer cozzmokramer is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 19
It was clearly not a frustration or attention slap. The player attempted to block the shot and the referee in question said because the board was hit so hard with the ball on the rim he had no alternative but to issue a technical foul.

I also asked if it mattered if the ball was actually blocked? The response I was given was, that even if the defender actually got part of the ball on the block attempt if the follow thru caused him to hit the backboard while the ball was on the rim its still a technical foul.
Reply With Quote