View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Sat Dec 02, 2017, 09:33pm
The_Rookie The_Rookie is offline
Ok is the new good
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 658
Quote:
Originally Posted by Camron Rust View Post
I think you're memory is fading (or mine is). I remember the opposite.

Until a player is offiically DQ,d by informing the coach, everything they do stands....even FT's. Error is not correctable.

Now, if the player had been properly DQ'd the coach and player going to end up with a T for playing a DQ'd player. You could also go so far as to charge the player with taking a FT to which they were not entitled. Not that I'd stack them up in reality but there is support in the rules.
Is the rule/interpretation still the same today?
Reply With Quote