Quote:
Originally Posted by youngump
Yes, but the BR still didn't safely reach first. It seems weird that the runner on second who wasn't involved in the play changes the result. Yet if the reasoning is that the interference out kept the runner going to first from getting there safely, that conclusion would follow.
(On the other hand, if they'd just played on the runner going to third that would be the result.)
|
The BR gets to 1st safely (award) if the out is R2 from 2nd base as closest to home.
__________________
Officiating takes more than OJT.
It's not our jobs to invent rulings to fit our personal idea of what should and should not be.
|