View Single Post
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Fri Nov 03, 2017, 08:00am
Raymond Raymond is offline
Courageous When Prudent
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Hampton Roads, VA
Posts: 14,950
Quote:
Originally Posted by SC Official View Post
-Every offensive frontcourt throw-in is from either 28-foot line or from 3 feet outside either side of the lane except when the defense deflects the ball out of bounds. Correct?

What if Team A has control in Team B's backcourt, steps out of bounds, and Team B is to put the ball in play in its frontcourt? Is the throw-in from the OOB spot or one of the four designated spots?

...
On a related note: "While the ball is in Team A’s backcourt, A1 commits a player-control foul or violation or there is a held ball with the arrow in favor of the defense. Team B becomes offense and the throw-in is at the nearest 28- foot line or the 3-foot end line spot with a 30 second reset of the shot-clock. (Rules 2-11.6.b and .c and 7-3.1) "
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR
Reply With Quote