View Single Post
  #16 (permalink)  
Old Wed Oct 25, 2017, 10:22pm
InsideTheStripe InsideTheStripe is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Lindenhurst, IL
Posts: 276
Quote:
Originally Posted by jpd5184 View Post
Im a new Ref studying for my test. I was watching this highschool game online for some practice and came across an akward play(link below).

https://youtu.be/3uh7dtDSv1I?t=11m27s

At 11:35 when #5 gains possession of the ball he establishes his left foot as his pivot. Seems to me his pivot comes off the ground before the ball leaves his hand to start dribbling. Shouldn't this be a travel.

Secondly. When #5 continues the play and "jump stops'; isn't this a travel as well. He has gathered the ball with his left foot on the ground, then does not land simultaneously on both feet.

thoughts?
My thoughts are that you're trying to have the best eyes in the gym and show off your rules knowledge. Don't do that.
Reply With Quote