Quote:
	
	
		| 
					Originally Posted by Scrapper1  NCAA-M rules differ on this, so be sure which rule set you're using. | 
	
 
Since you brought it up, a slap like this in NCAA does not automatically warrant a BI call, right?  The rim would still need to be moving as a result of the slap while the ball is on or within the basket or in the cylinder, correct?
Again, never BI in NFHS.  I like how another poster pointed out that a foul by the defense (in this case a slapping T) does not cause the ball to become dead during a try.  Heck, continuous motion even applies in this case.
Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk