View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jul 20, 2017, 09:20pm
IRISHMAFIA IRISHMAFIA is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: USA
Posts: 14,560
Quote:
Originally Posted by Manny A View Post
Alright, so tell me how we handle a batter who, after a couple of friendly reminders, continues to step completely out of the batter's box to get signals from the coach. Do we issue another verbal warning, and then count to 10 before we penalize her with a strike? Or can we penalize her with it immediately?

The reason I ask is because I've been told when I issue the verbal warning, "Blue, she has 10 seconds to be back in the box!"
You do just what the rule allows, you hit the batter with a strike. AGAIN, it has nothing to do with 10 seconds
__________________
The bat issue in softball is as much about liability, insurance and litigation as it is about competition, inflated egos and softball.
Reply With Quote