
Thu Jan 04, 2001, 01:45am
|
certified Hot Mom tester
|
|
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: only in my own mind, such as it is
Posts: 12,918
|
|
Quote:
Originally posted by rainmaker
Saw a situation in a game I watched tonight, which I hope someone can help with. Ball sailed OOB, ref whistled, horn sounded for subs, sub came in, ref held up the ball and told sub she couldn't come in until she removed earrings. Player ran off floor, different sub came in.
|
right here it could have been a "substitute technical" on that player if she didn't report or wasn't beckoned (NF 10-2-1 or 10-2-2)
Quote:
Opposite coach started screaming for a "T", and ref called it! She called it on the player individually, gave the shots and ball at half-court, the whole routine.
|
that would have been correct under the rule mentioned above, but if she reported and was beckoned, no technical
|