View Single Post
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jul 02, 2017, 09:37pm
crosscountry55 crosscountry55 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 1,742
Restricted area after/During time-out?

Sometimes a timeout ends before the second (or even first) horn sounds if both teams are ready. In any case, if both teams have entered the court and the official is ready to administer the throw-in, I'd definitely consider the timeout area to no longer be applicable.

Had to be there, but based on the description I'd say the opposing coach was in the wrong. As an official, I'd either do nothing or, if it looked like things were about to get animated, I'd have to go tell the opposing coach as delicately as possible that there's nothing illegal about what your player was doing. People can agree or disagree on whether it's in the spirit of fair play, but by rule it's perfectly legal.

You know how some coaches like to have a sideline chat with a player or two during free throws? Every once in a while I hear the opposing coach say to one of his players, "Don't just stand there, go listen in!" Perfectly legal.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote