View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jul 02, 2017, 03:04pm
JRutledge JRutledge is offline
Do not give a damn!!
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: On the border
Posts: 30,556
Quote:
Originally Posted by BillyMac View Post
Once the second horn sounds, ending the timeout, all bets are off.

But if the second horn hasn't sounded, and one of the teams is on the court, ready to go early, that doesn't mean that that team's players can enter their opponent's time out area. That would be unsporting, and should receive an admonishment from the official, "Hey. Get out of there".
I did not read anything that suggested this was before or even after the second horn or even done in a way that violated the rule. The ball being in-bounded is not the demarcation line of where players can be on the court. And I would not likely even give a T in this situation. I would just tell the player to get out of their huddle or go back to their bench. This even happens during active play where players follow an opponent to their bench when their coach is talking. It might be bad form, but it is not illegal under the rules.

PEAce
__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble."
-----------------------------------------------------------
Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010)
Reply With Quote