View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Wed Aug 27, 2003, 12:09pm
Camron Rust Camron Rust is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: In the offseason.
Posts: 12,263
Quote:
Originally posted by Dan_ref
Second of 2 free throws, the ball ends up resting on the ring. B1 goes up & grabs it off. I'm C, no brainer BI call. Tweet, count the basket, B's ball to run the endline. ... BI? Aint there something in every test about FT's & BI....or was that GT? ... Now there's 2 voices, the second one is saying "c'mon...that wasn't off the FT, it was on the put back...you know it's impossible to have BI/GT off a FT fergawdsake."
This, I beleive was one of the best rule changes they've ever made...in terms of fairness.

Before last year (or maybe the year before), this would have been T for BI on a FT. Of course, they anticipated this very situation which really doesn't warrant a T. The ball's up there, begging to be grabbed. Counted the bucket alone is the correct and right thing to do.
Reply With Quote