Quote:
Originally Posted by Mountaincoach
Thanks guys! I tried to find it, and just couldn't nail it down. My catcher performed the exact same maneuver yesterday as portrayed in that example. PU called the batter out. Field umpire (who was not asked) overruled the PU and said "foul ball" because it didn't clear the height of her head. We got the out with the very next pitch, but I knew he was citing a rule that was changed many years ago.
|
Where are you getting officials that overrule each other. NO OFFICIAL MAY EVER OVERRULE ANOTHERS CALL. Further, an official may not give input on another officials call unless requested by the calling official.