View Single Post
  #20 (permalink)  
Old Sat May 20, 2017, 06:31am
bob jenkins bob jenkins is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,186
Quote:
Originally Posted by BlueDevilRef View Post
Billy, I'm having trouble figuring out how these are different from rules as written today, except the last one. All the others would still be applied the same, right?
It's (more-or-less -- I didn't get out the exact wording to see if this is exact) ust a conflict between two rules -- "causing the ball to go OOB", and "not throwing the ball so it's touched inbounds." For a couple of years, FED chose to say the latter had precedence.

And, it applied whether the player was from team A or team B.
Reply With Quote