View Single Post
  #15 (permalink)  
Old Tue Mar 28, 2017, 09:26pm
Tru_in_Blu Tru_in_Blu is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Fremont, NH
Posts: 1,388
Quote:
Originally Posted by RKBUmp View Post
2007 ASA case book play 1-29. It was actually a charged conference the moment the catcher called time and approached to dugout to speak with the coach.
I did read the case book play. The reference to 5-7-B is a little open to interpretation. RS #9 is much clearer, IMO.

If F1 has the ball in the circle, and F2, without requesting time, simply runs over to the closest part of the dugout to ask the coach something, is it a charged conference? There would be no violation of the pitcher's 20-second rule.
__________________
Ted
USA & NFHS Softball
Reply With Quote