Quote:
Originally Posted by Linknblue View Post
Did I miss something? If 30 was established as the CR for the catcher (whatever their number) then they are tied to the "position" I thought. If someone subs and comes in to catch for the original catcher, 30 is still the courtesy runner for the catcher, right? Did the coach say the sub was for the catcher, number XX?
Quote:
Originally Posted by Manny A
You are correct.
However, in the OP, it sounds like #15 came in in the bottom of the 4th to pinch-hit for the original catcher. Since #15 didn't play the catcher position in the top-half of the 4th (at least we assume she didn't), then she isn't eligible for a courtesy runner.
|
We know the OP is not clear. Figure your ruling based on the two alternatives as described in posts 2 and 3