View Single Post
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Sat Mar 18, 2017, 04:25pm
Nevadaref Nevadaref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 14,239
Quote:
Originally Posted by jTheUmp View Post
I was just watching that myself... I thought they were discussing if it would be a FF1 or not. The WI player reached out and grabbed the Villanova player and there was no possible way for him to "play the ball" as they say. I would've strongly considered calling an intentional foul under FED rules.
Agreed. FF1 was a real possibility, otherwise, team control foul was 100% correct.

This crew didn't have a great game overall. They got their share of calls correct, but had other strange moments. For example, there was a play in the 2nd half in which the Lead called a held ball while both the C and T were whistling a foul against Wisconsin.