View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Thu Feb 16, 2017, 02:01pm
BigCat BigCat is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Illinois
Posts: 1,804
Quote:
Originally Posted by Freddy View Post
Rule 4-4-6: "During a dribble from backcourt to frontcourt, the ball is in the frontcourt when the ball and both feet of the dribbler touch the court entirely in the frontcourt."
Does that rule, in and of itself, mean that the play in this clip should not have been ruled a backcourt violation?
Does the Three Point Principle Prevail or Not?
(Sorry for the less-than-ideal quality of the clip...)
Looks to me as if she Ends dribble with both feet in FC. Passes to BC. Teammate catches. Last and first. Violation. If she's truly dribbling the ball with hand on top and doesn't end it and ball goes over to teammate you say it never gain d FC status. No violation.,
Reply With Quote