The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Wrestling
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Feb 05, 2006, 05:36pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 4
bad call...BAD!

in the NFHS case book, this type of situation IS covered:

page 33, 6.4.2 situation A: "Wrestler A has Wrestler B in a false cradle and is content in sitting there and holding B in the false cradle after earning a three-point near fall. Should the referee call this a stalemate, a stalling situation or should it be ignored?"

here's the answer:

"This type of situation HAS NOT been interpreted as stalling OR a stalemate situation. Anytime a contestant is held in this type of situation THERE HAS BEEN NO VIOLATION.

the official that DID call the stall in the sittuation mentioned not only made the wrong call, but he made a blatantly bad one.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:51pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1