The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Wrestling
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Dec 12, 2005, 01:14pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Sheffield Lake, Ohio
Posts: 340
Based on the given information, I would say no points. If O had trapped the ankles and D was prone out of bounds, I would give the two ONLY IF O followed him out of bounds and you whistled them both out. In my mind, I only give that special takedown at the edge of the mat when I know I am then going to blow the whistle because they are out of bounds almost immediately after the award. If there is any chance that D will end up back in bounds, then O's responsibility is to improve off the legs to gain the takedown.
Since you did not whistle them out immediately, I would say good call - no takedown.

[Edited by officialtony on Dec 12th, 2005 at 01:16 PM]
__________________
Tony Smerk
OHSAA Certified
Class 1 Official
Sheffield Lake, Ohio
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:38am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1