![]() |
|
|||
Coach H,
My apologies for the lack of NFHS Ruling Code. NFHS rule 7-3-4 specifically covers hands " around the opponents body ( with or without arms included ) . . . " but makes no reference to the head and arm you described being either a technical violation or an illegal hold. Neither does the Case Book. NFHS Rule 7-1-5d covers the illegal headlock woolnojg and I alluded to. Hope that helps. Thanks
__________________
Tony Smerk OHSAA Certified Class 1 Official Sheffield Lake, Ohio |
Bookmarks |
|
|