![]() |
|
|||
Illegal Attack
Assuming that you are referring to NHFS rules.
Quote:
a.) Attacking team has completed its three allowable hits; b.) Attacking team has had the opportunity to complete the attack or, in the referee's judgement, directs the ball toward the opponent's court; c.) Ball is falling near the net and, in the referee's judgement, no legal member of the attacking team could make a play on the ball; The block is defined as you referenced as long as there is no prolonged contact. An attack is defined in 6-5-1b as any action other than a block or a serve that directs the ball toward the opponent's court. In the situation described, the action was a permitted block unless there was prolonged contact. The R1 used a wrong interpretation of the playing action in my opinion. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
When to go ball side (2 person) | Adam | Basketball | 3 | Wed Jan 13, 2010 11:47am |
ball side lead in a 2 man? | UNH IM Ref | Basketball | 17 | Mon Feb 23, 2009 11:37pm |
ball side mechanic | cdoug | Basketball | 15 | Sat Nov 22, 2008 05:20pm |
2 Man - Ball-Side Mechanic | BLS | Basketball | 9 | Wed Nov 05, 2008 05:18pm |
Opposing Coach asks opposing player....... | thumpferee | Basketball | 14 | Fri May 16, 2003 10:17pm |