The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Volleyball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Oct 11, 2002, 12:29pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Glendale, AZ
Posts: 2,672
Quote:
Originally posted by Coach&Blue
I have a similiar question. Team A hits the ball hard across the net. Player on Team B recieve, but the ball hits off her arms, then comes off her arms and smacks into her face. The ball goes up and Team B hits the ball over the net for a point. Is this type of "double hit" allowed when it is first contact? Also, does it matter if it is a serve or a kill?
FED changed this rule last year for HS VB to match the NCAA and USA rulesets. Multiple contacts on the first ball over the net are allowed as long as they are not intentional and as long as there is no "finger action" using a setting motion. The multiple contacts count as the team's first contact unless it is a block. If finger action is used in a setting motion, multiple contact is a violation.
__________________
It's what you learn after you think you know it all that's important!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:42am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1