![]() |
|
|
|||
Quote:
Typically my understanding is that R1 is in full authority from serve beckon and then to determine if ball is served withing time limit and without foot fault. Once ball is legally contacted, then any out of position at the time of ball contact can be assessed by R2. So that leaves me with one question here. What if the serving team is out of position, but with correct server. Receiving team is also out of position or overlapped player(s). Who would get penalized? Or is it replay? Last edited by OmniSpiker; Fri Oct 03, 2008 at 12:57pm. |
|
|||
Double fault. Legal contact of serve, both teams overlapped. Replay.
__________________
Felix A. Madera USAV Indoor National / Beach Zonal Referee FIVB Qualified International Scorer PAVO National Referee / Certified Line Judge/Scorer WIAA/IHSA Volleyball Referee |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|