![]() |
|
|||
|
Re: Blocking/Attacking Serve
Quote:
The USVA rules against attacking or blocking the serve are 18.4.4 and 19.5.4 respectively.[1] [1] per the 1991 rule book - can't find my current book but I doubt those rules have been changed or renumbered. The NFHSA rules are 9-6-5 and 9-6-6 respectively. I can't see that the rules make any distinction for a serve which hits the net - it cannot be blocked at all and cannot be attacked until some portion of the ball descends below the top of the net. -Homer- |
| Bookmarks |
|
|