![]()  | 
	
		
		
  | 
|||
| 
		
	
		
		
			
			 
				
				Rule 9.2.4
			 
			
			
			Reviewing the DCR, I have noticed that rule:  "9.2.4 It is a fault, during reception of service, to make a double contact or catch using an overhand finger action." is no longer there. 
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
	
	Was it rescinded and no longer applicable or was it relocated elsewhere? I know USAV choose not to enforce it.  | 
		
		
  | 
|||
| 
		
	
		
		
		
		 Quote: 
	
 
				__________________ 
		
		
		
		
		
	
	Felix A. Madera USAV Indoor National / Beach Zonal Referee FIVB Qualified International Scorer PAVO National Referee / Certified Line Judge/Scorer WIAA/IHSA Volleyball Referee  | 
![]()  | 
	
	
| Bookmarks | 
		
  | 
	
		 | 
			 
			Similar Threads
		 | 
	||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post | 
| Rule 5-1-1: Bizarre state rule interpretation? | WestCoaster | Football | 23 | Mon Aug 24, 2015 10:04pm | 
| I violated rule #1.....not THAT rule #1 | Judtech | Basketball | 148 | Mon Jan 31, 2011 09:09am | 
| Rule 6 3O enforcement - 20 second pitch rule | wadeintothem | Softball | 5 | Tue Jun 30, 2009 03:33pm | 
| Rule 1, The Forgotten Rule | TxJim | Football | 14 | Thu Jan 04, 2007 07:02pm |