The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Sep 01, 2003, 10:16am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: USA
Posts: 14,565
Quote:
Originally posted by Dakota
Quote:
Originally posted by pollywolly60
I believe, in ASA, you have the wording "immediately" with regard to how the runner should move in whichever direction she has chosen once the pitcher has the ball in the circle....
True, but that refers to making the decision and beginning moving - it says nothing about how fast.
But does that not apply only to the look-back once the runner has come to a stop? Certainly, it does not apply to runner legally leaving the base in an attempt to advance to the next in a continual motion. BTW, there is no mention of a runner being required to "run" at any point in the game.



__________________
The bat issue in softball is as much about liability, insurance and litigation as it is about competition, inflated egos and softball.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:57am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1