2 rare calls, same game
1. C position, R1 on 2B, grounder to F6, half-hearted check on the runner & fires to 1B. Out by half a stride, I call it loudly & distinctly, as F3 fires home (R1 rounding 3B & holding). B2 continues on to 2B, F2 fires to 2B. Dead ball, R1 out as well.
2. No double-bag at 1B. A position, BR beats the throw, but steps where the orange normally is. DC howling that she's out for missing the base (no attempt to tag the BR before she returned to the bag).
At this point they're all sure I'm making rules up as I go along...
Question... in case 1, would you have waited to see if R1 broke for home on the throw from F2 before making that call? She didn't in my case.
Last edited by jmkupka; Mon Oct 06, 2014 at 09:51am.
|