The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Aug 19, 2003, 11:06am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 2
Question

In slowpitch softball (ASA/USSSA), is a pitch that lands on the black part of the plate a ball or strike? It always used to be called a strike, then it changed to always being called a ball. It is my understanding that technically the black is not part of the plate, therefore it should be a strike if it hits the black. Right or wrong??
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:12am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1