The pitch made to B7 legalized B-EIGHT's at bat... B7, however, is now batting out of order.
If it's brought to our attention before B7 finishes the at bat, bring in B9, and assume the count B7 had.
If it's brought to our attention WHEN B7 finishes the at bat, B9 is out for not batting, any outs made on the play but not on B7 stand, everyone goes back to where they were just before B7's final pitch (bases taken on pitches before this stand), B7 removed from bases... and B1 (or B10 if you are using CBO) is up to bat.
@MD Longhorn and Rita C, I went back and reread the BOO rule and I was incorrect. Thanks for straightening me out.
Chess Ref
Thu Jun 20, 2013 08:44pm
Live and Learn.
:)
Quote:
Originally Posted by nopachunts
(Post 897937)
@MD Longhorn and Rita C, I went back and reread the BOO rule and I was incorrect. Thanks for straightening me out.
The fact you posted and learned something is the main reason I really like this board.
I've learned my fair share of rules/mechanics from this board. Just have to be willing to take direction. :):):)