The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Apr 09, 2013, 12:36pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Virginia
Posts: 81
Need NFHS Ruling with References

R3 on 3rd, one out. The first pitch to right-handed B4 is in the dirt and gets by the catcher and ends up behind the right-handed batter’s box. As R3 races home, B4, while backing out of the box to avoid the possible play at the plate, inadvertently:
a. Kicks the ball away from F2
b. Falls over F2
In both cases, R3 scores easily.
What, if any, call needs to be made?
__________________
Don't be afraid to try new things.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Need NFHS Ruling varefump Softball 6 Sun Feb 06, 2011 07:40pm
NFHS ruling observer Basketball 15 Sat Dec 20, 2008 09:57pm
NFHS Ruling question 3 zebra5150 Football 8 Mon Sep 19, 2005 10:35am
Need another NFHS Ruling zebra5150 Football 4 Fri Sep 16, 2005 09:48am
PSK Ruling *NFHS) MI Official Football 4 Sat Sep 10, 2005 11:29am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:37pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1