The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Wed Mar 13, 2013, 10:18pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 1,340
Dont have the rule number to cite, but yes, the runner must retouch all bases passed in reverse order to tag up, including home. The FED umpires you are referring to may be thinking of a runner who has legally scored cannot unscore themselves by retreating back across home plate.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
appeal at home plate - runner missed touching the plate splitveer Softball 4 Wed Aug 01, 2012 10:15am
Legal touching of home plate? Soco88 Softball 25 Wed Jun 15, 2011 01:07am
touching a catcher's back briancurtin Baseball 52 Fri Nov 03, 2006 07:31pm
In jeopardy after touching home? Dakota Softball 14 Thu Nov 10, 2005 05:30pm
Batter touching home plate while hitting - OBR jesmael Baseball 20 Thu Jun 17, 2004 02:52pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:35pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1