![]() |
I have overruled myself.
If I had to make a ruling, I would apply 8.8.G.1; ball deflected by a defensive player, BR not out, live ball. Then, if there was a play impeded, INT would apply. |
Quote:
G. When a runner is off the base 1. Is touched by a ball not securely held by a fielder. |
Quote:
But Mike (and I think I originally got this notion from you), if the loose ball was at rest (or nearly so), and there was no play going on, and then the new B/R inadvertently contacts the ball such that runners could advance, would you not kill the play? Or did I misinterpret something you said? |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:57am. |