The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jul 15, 2003, 07:20pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Columbia, SC
Posts: 994
Quote:
Originally posted by greymule
... But I think:

Did F2 have the ball? No.
Was the ball between F2 and the runner? Don't think so, since it hit the runner in the helmet (although F2 was reaching for it).
From the rest of your description, I personally think it was "just a train wreck." From the two sentences noted above, you can always say, "Coach, your player was blocking the path but didn't have ball and was not immediately receiving the ball. I had obstruction, but that's a delayed dead ball that was no longer valid after the runner scored."
__________________
Dan
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:18pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1