The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jul 26, 2012, 07:29am
Back from the DL
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Maine
Posts: 2,540
Handling wrong info

R2 on second, one out.

B1 hits a routine fly to F7. R2 takes off immediately after the hit, and after F7's catch, is easily out on the appeal throw to F4. Of course, R2 thought there were 2 outs.

The BU owned up by informing everyone he told R2 there were two outs. As the PU, I determined R2 would not have run with the correct knowledge, and put him back on second with 2 outs.

Is there an ASA rule that backs up my decision?
__________________
Confidence is a vehicle, not a destination.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Keeper Handling? JerBear Soccer 1 Wed Mar 04, 2009 11:09am
HELP - Wrong info from scorekeeper kycat1 Volleyball 6 Tue Oct 07, 2008 06:05pm
When I'm Wrong, I'm wrong: Interference is better without intent wadeintothem Softball 48 Thu Apr 12, 2007 12:58am
Handling a Blitzing LB ljudge Football 9 Thu Sep 15, 2005 09:43am
Handling coaches SteveM Basketball 5 Fri Dec 17, 2004 02:38pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:25pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1